challenge-bot
6 years agomake note about separating openscad develop/j
jaychhatpar [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 01:07:34 +0000 (17:07 -0800)]
make note about separating openscad

6 years agoadd sticker to do
jaychhatpar [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 00:46:09 +0000 (16:46 -0800)]
add sticker to do

6 years agoadd some TODOs
daniel watson [Mon, 8 Dec 2014 03:00:13 +0000 (19:00 -0800)]
add some TODOs

6 years agofix wiring for right motor
daniel watson [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 22:43:34 +0000 (14:43 -0800)]
fix wiring for right motor

the robot i had been using for the diagram before was incorrectly wired

6 years agouse challenge-bot.com instead of xib.me shortener
daniel watson [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 07:27:59 +0000 (23:27 -0800)]
use challenge-bot.com instead of xib.me shortener

6 years agoadd deck centering parameter
daniel watson [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 07:15:24 +0000 (23:15 -0800)]
add deck centering parameter

6 years agoadd nut shape for wire jig
daniel watson [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 07:13:17 +0000 (23:13 -0800)]
add nut shape for wire jig

6 years agoautomatically put gcode to sd card and unmount it
daniel watson [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 07:04:51 +0000 (23:04 -0800)]
automatically put gcode to sd card and unmount it

6 years agoupdate slic3r settings for 1.1.7
daniel watson [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 07:02:38 +0000 (23:02 -0800)]
update slic3r settings for 1.1.7

6 years agoseparate dimensions from form
daniel watson [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 06:57:27 +0000 (22:57 -0800)]
separate dimensions from form

6 years agoadd TODOs
daniel watson [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 21:48:12 +0000 (13:48 -0800)]
add TODOs

* challenge for blinking rate changing depending on
hand distance
  * introduce the idea of an interrupt
* use gyroscopes for turning a specific amount more reliably than timing

6 years agoadd info on deck
daniel watson [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 21:45:45 +0000 (13:45 -0800)]
add info on deck

6 years agoadd wire-jig for cutting wires the right lengths
daniel watson [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 23:28:28 +0000 (16:28 -0700)]
add wire-jig for cutting wires the right lengths

6 years agoprint green better, tighten up caster holder
daniel watson [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 02:41:27 +0000 (19:41 -0700)]
print green better, tighten up caster holder

6 years agoswitch to smaller plinko balls for back caster
daniel watson [Thu, 25 Sep 2014 06:35:23 +0000 (23:35 -0700)]
switch to smaller plinko balls for back caster

6 years agofix typo in README
daniel watson [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 20:00:07 +0000 (12:00 -0800)]
fix typo in README

6 years agoupdate readme to point at new video playlist
daniel watson [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 02:51:29 +0000 (19:51 -0700)]
update readme to point at new video playlist

6 years agoadd motor controller 5v logic power
daniel watson [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 03:50:06 +0000 (20:50 -0700)]
add motor controller 5v logic power

6 years agocreate deck scad for mounting everything
daniel watson [Fri, 5 Sep 2014 07:08:32 +0000 (00:08 -0700)]
create deck scad for mounting everything

6 years agoface sonar toward back to match physical layout
daniel watson [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 05:29:31 +0000 (22:29 -0700)]
face sonar toward back to match physical layout

6 years agogrip the ball better in the caster standoff
daniel watson [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 05:16:25 +0000 (22:16 -0700)]
grip the ball better in the caster standoff

6 years agofollow while on table
daniel watson [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 02:54:06 +0000 (19:54 -0700)]
follow while on table

6 years agoenlarge holes on motor mount
daniel watson [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 02:32:37 +0000 (19:32 -0700)]
enlarge holes on motor mount

the screw and nuts will take care of holding the motor tight,
  so the holes can be big enough for the screws to slip in.

6 years agomake caster standoff thick only where necessary
daniel watson [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 02:30:57 +0000 (19:30 -0700)]
make caster standoff thick only where necessary

6 years agoput "motor controller" in dual half h bridge part
daniel watson [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 02:29:13 +0000 (19:29 -0700)]
put "motor controller" in dual half h bridge part

6 years agogroup motor wires by color in parts list
daniel watson [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 20:48:01 +0000 (13:48 -0700)]
group motor wires by color in parts list

6 years agomake uuid
daniel watson [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 20:45:48 +0000 (13:45 -0700)]
make uuid

6 years agostrengthen caster holder
daniel watson [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 20:43:41 +0000 (13:43 -0700)]
strengthen caster holder

6 years agoround the corner of sonar table top holder
daniel watson [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 17:52:53 +0000 (10:52 -0700)]
round the corner of sonar table top holder

6 years agofix formatting for consistency
daniel watson [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 02:33:21 +0000 (19:33 -0700)]
fix formatting for consistency

6 years agomake hole for holding wheel to shaft bigger
daniel watson [Sun, 10 Aug 2014 19:50:28 +0000 (12:50 -0700)]
make hole for holding wheel to shaft bigger

6 years agoignore downloads folder
daniel watson [Sun, 10 Aug 2014 19:50:09 +0000 (12:50 -0700)]
ignore downloads folder

6 years agoupdate todo
daniel watson [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 22:22:36 +0000 (15:22 -0700)]
update todo

6 years agoinclude metal, plastic, and wires bags in parts
daniel watson [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 22:21:55 +0000 (15:21 -0700)]
include metal, plastic, and wires bags in parts

6 years agoharmonize the wiring diagram in all build stages
daniel watson [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 22:09:36 +0000 (15:09 -0700)]
harmonize the wiring diagram in all build stages

6 years agomake new wheel that doesn't warp in sun
daniel watson [Tue, 29 Jul 2014 08:44:22 +0000 (01:44 -0700)]
make new wheel that doesn't warp in sun

6 years agoremove qr size and height override
daniel watson [Tue, 29 Jul 2014 08:32:29 +0000 (01:32 -0700)]
remove qr size and height override

6 years agostart with left sonar and left motor
daniel watson [Tue, 29 Jul 2014 07:21:27 +0000 (00:21 -0700)]
start with left sonar and left motor

* serial output will build from left to right

6 years agobuild gcode from stl via make rule
daniel watson [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 03:43:52 +0000 (20:43 -0700)]
build gcode from stl via make rule

6 years agoadd more options for code formatting by astyle
daniel watson [Sun, 6 Jul 2014 04:26:21 +0000 (21:26 -0700)]
add more options for code formatting by astyle

6 years agomake sonar wire colors red blue yellow black
daniel watson [Sun, 6 Jul 2014 00:10:30 +0000 (17:10 -0700)]
make sonar wire colors red blue yellow black

6 years agoupdate todo after 3d printer talk
daniel watson [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 18:50:12 +0000 (11:50 -0700)]
update todo after 3d printer talk

6 years agoremove conflicting wire color notes (again)
daniel watson [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 18:48:42 +0000 (11:48 -0700)]
remove conflicting wire color notes (again)

6 years agoremove unused UUIDs
daniel watson [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 18:46:09 +0000 (11:46 -0700)]
remove unused UUIDs

6 years agofix qr target of makefile
daniel watson [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 18:45:49 +0000 (11:45 -0700)]
fix qr target of makefile

6 years agoadd rule to beautify code easily
daniel watson [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 18:45:20 +0000 (11:45 -0700)]
add rule to beautify code easily

6 years agoremove conflicting wire color notes
daniel watson [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 18:44:51 +0000 (11:44 -0700)]
remove conflicting wire color notes

6 years agoshorten turnaround and raise sonars above table
daniel watson [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 18:42:48 +0000 (11:42 -0700)]
shorten turnaround and raise sonars above table

6 years agofix content to reflect filename changes
daniel watson [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 18:42:08 +0000 (11:42 -0700)]
fix content to reflect filename changes

6 years agoupdate bill of materials with latest info
daniel watson [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 18:40:41 +0000 (11:40 -0700)]
update bill of materials with latest info

6 years agorename angle bracket for clarity
daniel watson [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 18:40:03 +0000 (11:40 -0700)]
rename angle bracket for clarity

6 years agomake wiring diagrams more consitent
daniel watson [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 04:59:05 +0000 (21:59 -0700)]
make wiring diagrams more consitent

6 years agolayout stages with lexicographically ordered names
daniel watson [Sun, 8 Jun 2014 06:29:23 +0000 (23:29 -0700)]
layout stages with lexicographically ordered names

6 years agocreate a list of parts for a single robot
daniel watson [Sun, 8 Jun 2014 01:35:30 +0000 (18:35 -0700)]
create a list of parts for a single robot

6 years agoprovide hole for #2 screw in wheel
daniel watson [Sun, 25 May 2014 18:03:46 +0000 (11:03 -0700)]
provide hole for #2 screw in wheel

6 years agoupdate TODO
daniel watson [Thu, 15 May 2014 18:16:09 +0000 (11:16 -0700)]
update TODO

6 years agoupdate bill of materials
daniel watson [Thu, 15 May 2014 18:15:11 +0000 (11:15 -0700)]
update bill of materials

* includes change in suppliers and prices for some parts
* removes misleading out-of-date BOM

6 years agoadd elements to TODO list
daniel watson [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 22:16:44 +0000 (15:16 -0700)]
add elements to TODO list

6 years agoadd motor controller to bill of materials
daniel watson [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 22:10:27 +0000 (15:10 -0700)]
add motor controller to bill of materials

6 years agomake sticker paper of qr codes
daniel watson [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 22:10:07 +0000 (15:10 -0700)]
make sticker paper of qr codes

6 years agomake wheel solid because 2nd nozzle is broken
daniel watson [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 05:35:12 +0000 (22:35 -0700)]
make wheel solid because 2nd nozzle is broken

6 years agoadd todo list
David [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 01:14:28 +0000 (18:14 -0700)]
add todo list

7 years agoupdate fritzing diagrams with latest arduino
daniel watson [Wed, 26 Mar 2014 17:05:24 +0000 (10:05 -0700)]
update fritzing diagrams with latest arduino

7 years agoupdate link for wiring and loading arduino code
daniel watson [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 22:09:28 +0000 (15:09 -0700)]
update link for wiring and loading arduino code

7 years agofix dead shortened urls
daniel watson [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 17:19:22 +0000 (09:19 -0800)]
fix dead shortened urls

7 years agoremove many unused files
daniel watson [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 17:16:15 +0000 (09:16 -0800)]
remove many unused files

7 years agolist prerequisite software in README
daniel watson [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 18:05:01 +0000 (10:05 -0800)]
list prerequisite software in README

7 years agodiagram stages with mini breadboard
daniel watson [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 22:13:06 +0000 (14:13 -0800)]
diagram stages with mini breadboard

7 years agomake fritzing diagrams more consistent
daniel watson [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 22:12:27 +0000 (14:12 -0800)]
make fritzing diagrams more consistent

7 years agobattery wiring more consistent for all sketches
daniel watson [Tue, 11 Feb 2014 23:20:25 +0000 (15:20 -0800)]
battery wiring more consistent for all sketches

7 years agoadd groove for tire tread
daniel watson [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 21:04:48 +0000 (13:04 -0800)]
add groove for tire tread

7 years agomake shorter shortened url
daniel watson [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 06:50:03 +0000 (22:50 -0800)]
make shorter shortened url

7 years agoadd shield to catch goop from dual nozzle
daniel watson [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 06:48:24 +0000 (22:48 -0800)]
add shield to catch goop from dual nozzle

7 years agouse smaller qr code and render with tighter code
daniel watson [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 00:52:57 +0000 (16:52 -0800)]
use smaller qr code and render with tighter code

7 years agoprovide links to videos for making the robot
daniel watson [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 00:32:10 +0000 (16:32 -0800)]
provide links to videos for making the robot

7 years agoadd mini breadboard diagram for andrea
daniel watson [Sun, 5 Jan 2014 20:25:32 +0000 (12:25 -0800)]
add mini breadboard diagram for andrea

7 years agomake motor screws longer per pratik's suggestion
daniel watson [Sat, 21 Dec 2013 18:52:09 +0000 (10:52 -0800)]
make motor screws longer per pratik's suggestion

7 years agofix pitch on caster flange to be 1 inch
daniel watson [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 02:55:10 +0000 (18:55 -0800)]
fix pitch on caster flange to be 1 inch

7 years agoflip qr code over so more apps can read it
daniel watson [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 07:51:48 +0000 (23:51 -0800)]
flip qr code over so more apps can read it

7 years agoremove hole no longer present in oshw logo flange
daniel watson [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 05:09:38 +0000 (21:09 -0800)]
remove hole no longer present in oshw logo flange

7 years agouse qr code for wheel
daniel watson [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 08:00:33 +0000 (00:00 -0800)]
use qr code for wheel

7 years agorename qrcode-long to qrcode-large
daniel watson [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 23:19:53 +0000 (15:19 -0800)]
rename qrcode-long to qrcode-large

7 years agoadd oshw logo to sonar table top holders
daniel watson [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 23:19:21 +0000 (15:19 -0800)]
add oshw logo to sonar table top holders

7 years agoturn caster standoff base into oshw logo
daniel watson [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:00:43 +0000 (13:00 -0800)]
turn caster standoff base into oshw logo

7 years agomake caster standoff height more obvious
daniel watson [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 23:36:25 +0000 (15:36 -0800)]
make caster standoff height more obvious

7 years agomake initial setup easier on ubuntu
daniel watson [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 06:34:18 +0000 (22:34 -0800)]
make initial setup easier on ubuntu

7 years agomake qrcodes
daniel watson [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 06:31:57 +0000 (22:31 -0800)]
make qrcodes

7 years ago21. perfect full caster-standoff
daniel watson [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 05:28:08 +0000 (21:28 -0800)]
21. perfect full caster-standoff

7 years ago20. hold ball slightly more
daniel watson [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 03:48:51 +0000 (19:48 -0800)]
20. hold ball slightly more

7 years ago19. reveal more of ball
daniel watson [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 02:52:51 +0000 (18:52 -0800)]
19. reveal more of ball

7 years ago18. reveal more of top of ball
daniel watson [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 22:06:50 +0000 (14:06 -0800)]
18. reveal more of top of ball

7 years ago17. complete caster standoff
daniel watson [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 21:33:19 +0000 (13:33 -0800)]
17. complete caster standoff

7 years ago16. release ball a little
daniel watson [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 20:39:26 +0000 (12:39 -0800)]
16. release ball a little

7 years ago15. allow ball holding flexing with arms
daniel watson [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 20:08:58 +0000 (12:08 -0800)]
15. allow ball holding flexing with arms

7 years ago14. try 0.75 again with thicker floor
daniel watson [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 01:07:47 +0000 (17:07 -0800)]
14. try 0.75 again with thicker floor

7 years ago13. give the ball a little extra space
daniel watson [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 00:35:40 +0000 (16:35 -0800)]
13. give the ball a little extra space

7 years agoperfect ball holder
daniel watson [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 17:38:23 +0000 (09:38 -0800)]
perfect ball holder

7 years ago12. release ball a little, 0.75 extra
daniel watson [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 17:08:16 +0000 (09:08 -0800)]
12. release ball a little, 0.75 extra

7 years ago11. squeeze ball with just 0.5 space
daniel watson [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 17:05:19 +0000 (09:05 -0800)]
11. squeeze ball with just 0.5 space

7 years ago10. squeeze ball even tighter
daniel watson [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 16:55:26 +0000 (08:55 -0800)]
10. squeeze ball even tighter