challenge-bot
7 years agoadd useless test things dobiebranch
David Dobervich [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 23:14:00 +0000 (15:14 -0800)]
add useless test things

7 years agoflip qr code over so more apps can read it
daniel watson [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 07:51:48 +0000 (23:51 -0800)]
flip qr code over so more apps can read it

7 years agoremove hole no longer present in oshw logo flange
daniel watson [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 05:09:38 +0000 (21:09 -0800)]
remove hole no longer present in oshw logo flange

7 years agouse qr code for wheel
daniel watson [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 08:00:33 +0000 (00:00 -0800)]
use qr code for wheel

7 years agorename qrcode-long to qrcode-large
daniel watson [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 23:19:53 +0000 (15:19 -0800)]
rename qrcode-long to qrcode-large

7 years agoadd oshw logo to sonar table top holders
daniel watson [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 23:19:21 +0000 (15:19 -0800)]
add oshw logo to sonar table top holders

7 years agoturn caster standoff base into oshw logo
daniel watson [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:00:43 +0000 (13:00 -0800)]
turn caster standoff base into oshw logo

7 years agomake caster standoff height more obvious
daniel watson [Sun, 8 Dec 2013 23:36:25 +0000 (15:36 -0800)]
make caster standoff height more obvious

7 years agomake initial setup easier on ubuntu
daniel watson [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 06:34:18 +0000 (22:34 -0800)]
make initial setup easier on ubuntu

7 years agomake qrcodes
daniel watson [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 06:31:57 +0000 (22:31 -0800)]
make qrcodes

7 years ago21. perfect full caster-standoff
daniel watson [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 05:28:08 +0000 (21:28 -0800)]
21. perfect full caster-standoff

7 years ago20. hold ball slightly more
daniel watson [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 03:48:51 +0000 (19:48 -0800)]
20. hold ball slightly more

7 years ago19. reveal more of ball
daniel watson [Sat, 7 Dec 2013 02:52:51 +0000 (18:52 -0800)]
19. reveal more of ball

7 years ago18. reveal more of top of ball
daniel watson [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 22:06:50 +0000 (14:06 -0800)]
18. reveal more of top of ball

7 years ago17. complete caster standoff
daniel watson [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 21:33:19 +0000 (13:33 -0800)]
17. complete caster standoff

7 years ago16. release ball a little
daniel watson [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 20:39:26 +0000 (12:39 -0800)]
16. release ball a little

7 years ago15. allow ball holding flexing with arms
daniel watson [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 20:08:58 +0000 (12:08 -0800)]
15. allow ball holding flexing with arms

7 years ago14. try 0.75 again with thicker floor
daniel watson [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 01:07:47 +0000 (17:07 -0800)]
14. try 0.75 again with thicker floor

7 years ago13. give the ball a little extra space
daniel watson [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 00:35:40 +0000 (16:35 -0800)]
13. give the ball a little extra space

7 years agoperfect ball holder
daniel watson [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 17:38:23 +0000 (09:38 -0800)]
perfect ball holder

7 years ago12. release ball a little, 0.75 extra
daniel watson [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 17:08:16 +0000 (09:08 -0800)]
12. release ball a little, 0.75 extra

7 years ago11. squeeze ball with just 0.5 space
daniel watson [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 17:05:19 +0000 (09:05 -0800)]
11. squeeze ball with just 0.5 space

7 years ago10. squeeze ball even tighter
daniel watson [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 16:55:26 +0000 (08:55 -0800)]
10. squeeze ball even tighter

7 years ago9. squeeze fit the ball a little better
daniel watson [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 05:31:22 +0000 (21:31 -0800)]
9. squeeze fit the ball a little better

7 years ago8. grip ball better with taller wall
daniel watson [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 04:31:34 +0000 (20:31 -0800)]
8. grip ball better with taller wall

7 years ago7. hold the ball and allow spin
daniel watson [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 00:12:39 +0000 (16:12 -0800)]
7. hold the ball and allow spin

7 years agoball holder holds ball, needs rolling bumpers
daniel watson [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 23:06:32 +0000 (15:06 -0800)]
ball holder holds ball, needs rolling bumpers

7 years agoclarify which sonar sensor the holder is for
daniel watson [Sun, 1 Dec 2013 01:03:46 +0000 (17:03 -0800)]
clarify which sonar sensor the holder is for

7 years agomore closely match dobervich's actual piece
daniel watson [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 05:23:54 +0000 (21:23 -0800)]
more closely match dobervich's actual piece

7 years agotilt toward ball caster for stability on stops
daniel watson [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 02:02:34 +0000 (18:02 -0800)]
tilt toward ball caster for stability on stops

7 years agofit #2 screw head for interlock
daniel watson [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 01:35:16 +0000 (17:35 -0800)]
fit #2 screw head for interlock

7 years agogrip deck holder more tightly, fix formatting
daniel watson [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 01:17:08 +0000 (17:17 -0800)]
grip deck holder more tightly, fix formatting

7 years agoadd follow arduino sketch
daniel watson [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 23:04:39 +0000 (15:04 -0800)]
add follow arduino sketch

7 years agofit sonar cylinder more snuggly
daniel watson [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 20:31:43 +0000 (12:31 -0800)]
fit sonar cylinder more snuggly

7 years agofit sonar arm to deck holder more snuggly
daniel watson [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 04:50:23 +0000 (20:50 -0800)]
fit sonar arm to deck holder more snuggly

7 years agoharmonize and get rid of unused variables
daniel watson [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 00:27:55 +0000 (16:27 -0800)]
harmonize and get rid of unused variables

7 years agoadd untethered sketch and schematic
daniel watson [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 08:04:35 +0000 (00:04 -0800)]
add untethered sketch and schematic

7 years agoharmonize challenge-bot with sketches
daniel watson [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 08:00:11 +0000 (00:00 -0800)]
harmonize challenge-bot with sketches

7 years agoclean printing files in 3d-printables/ dir
daniel watson [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 07:40:11 +0000 (23:40 -0800)]
clean printing files in 3d-printables/ dir

7 years agoswitch to linear extrude for arm of sonar holder
daniel watson [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 07:39:44 +0000 (23:39 -0800)]
switch to linear extrude for arm of sonar holder

7 years agograb deck holder with sonar sensor arm really well
daniel watson [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 05:05:35 +0000 (21:05 -0800)]
grab deck holder with sonar sensor arm really well

7 years agocompensate for variance between centers of sensors
daniel watson [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 03:31:11 +0000 (19:31 -0800)]
compensate for variance between centers of sensors

7 years agointerlock the caster standoff top and bottom
daniel watson [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 18:57:44 +0000 (10:57 -0800)]
interlock the caster standoff top and bottom

7 years agoconfirm sonar holder for 3/8 inch deck
daniel watson [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 04:45:15 +0000 (20:45 -0800)]
confirm sonar holder for 3/8 inch deck

7 years agofit sonar sensor holder for 1/4 inch deck
daniel watson [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 03:51:21 +0000 (19:51 -0800)]
fit sonar sensor holder for 1/4 inch deck

7 years agoadd both motors test
daniel watson [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 18:06:14 +0000 (10:06 -0800)]
add both motors test

7 years agoright motor initial setup
daniel watson [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 17:13:51 +0000 (09:13 -0800)]
right motor initial setup

7 years agoadd both sonars
daniel watson [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 05:35:28 +0000 (21:35 -0800)]
add both sonars

7 years agomake motor mount
daniel watson [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 05:04:55 +0000 (21:04 -0800)]
make motor mount

7 years agoadd right sonar sketch and fritzing diagram
daniel watson [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 01:33:32 +0000 (17:33 -0800)]
add right sonar sketch and fritzing diagram

7 years agoput sketches and 3d printables into sub-dirs
daniel watson [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 22:22:39 +0000 (14:22 -0800)]
put sketches and 3d printables into sub-dirs

7 years agosimplify wiring, keep right and left separated
daniel watson [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 00:32:13 +0000 (16:32 -0800)]
simplify wiring, keep right and left separated

7 years agoclarify pin variables, remove set low
daniel watson [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 00:03:01 +0000 (16:03 -0800)]
clarify pin variables, remove set low

7 years agonewline at end of file
daniel watson [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 17:06:56 +0000 (09:06 -0800)]
newline at end of file

7 years agoleave caster-standoff ready for printing
daniel watson [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 17:01:12 +0000 (09:01 -0800)]
leave caster-standoff ready for printing

* people can change number of fragments to 10 or so if they want

7 years agohold sonar sensor and robot deck press fit
daniel watson [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 14:48:56 +0000 (06:48 -0800)]
hold sonar sensor and robot deck press fit

* sensor holder has correct radius, correct gap between circles
* deck holder is press fit on robot deck of 1/4 pegboard
* still need to make deck holder work for 3/8
* still need to make sonar holder match to deck holder, possibly
   it does now with the 0.3 spacing and subtraction

7 years agomake sonar holder press fit onto 1/4 inch board
daniel watson [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 01:04:31 +0000 (17:04 -0800)]
make sonar holder press fit onto 1/4 inch board

7 years agouse global fragment number for caster standoff
daniel watson [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 06:42:03 +0000 (22:42 -0800)]
use global fragment number for caster standoff

7 years agomake deck flange smaller to print caster faster
daniel watson [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 06:37:11 +0000 (22:37 -0800)]
make deck flange smaller to print caster faster

7 years agoupdate sonar sensor holder after physical test
daniel watson [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 19:15:47 +0000 (11:15 -0800)]
update sonar sensor holder after physical test

7 years agoremove unused LED to make code smaller
daniel watson [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 17:11:00 +0000 (09:11 -0800)]
remove unused LED to make code smaller

7 years agofixed fritzing finding fraudulent files
daniel watson [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 06:29:13 +0000 (23:29 -0700)]
fixed fritzing finding fraudulent files

7 years agouse motor to test wiring
daniel watson [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 17:04:53 +0000 (09:04 -0800)]
use motor to test wiring

7 years agoset '$fn' globally based on develop or print for wheel
daniel watson [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 06:16:53 +0000 (23:16 -0700)]
set '$fn' globally based on develop or print for wheel

7 years agomake sonar holder 3d printable without overhang
daniel watson [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 06:14:39 +0000 (23:14 -0700)]
make sonar holder 3d printable without overhang

7 years agostandardize phase3 more
daniel watson [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 05:54:06 +0000 (22:54 -0700)]
standardize phase3 more

7 years agodelete intermediate 3d print files with make clean
daniel watson [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 05:52:40 +0000 (22:52 -0700)]
delete intermediate 3d print files with make clean

7 years agoupdate formatting
daniel watson [Fri, 1 Nov 2013 19:30:53 +0000 (12:30 -0700)]
update formatting

7 years agohold sonar sensor oriented for table top challenge
daniel watson [Fri, 1 Nov 2013 19:06:12 +0000 (12:06 -0700)]
hold sonar sensor oriented for table top challenge

7 years agouse mini breadboard in schematic
daniel watson [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 00:26:36 +0000 (17:26 -0700)]
use mini breadboard in schematic

7 years agosmooth out the cylinders
daniel watson [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 18:06:01 +0000 (11:06 -0700)]
smooth out the cylinders

7 years agobuild top and bottom separately
daniel watson [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 17:49:54 +0000 (10:49 -0700)]
build top and bottom separately

not sure why, but building the top and bottom by cutting
 the whole in 2 pieces would print waay of the platform.
 the nozzle would start extruding 5 inches above the
 platform.
constructing the top and bottom separately is printing as expected.

7 years agomake caster flange top half
daniel watson [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 22:17:14 +0000 (15:17 -0700)]
make caster flange top half

7 years agoclearly comment the shape and placement
daniel watson [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 21:39:31 +0000 (14:39 -0700)]
clearly comment the shape and placement

7 years agobreak caster-standoff into 2 pieces for printing
daniel watson [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 20:43:06 +0000 (13:43 -0700)]
break caster-standoff into 2 pieces for printing

the 2 printed pieces can be glued together to assemble the final
standoff.
the tip of the bottom half has been removed to leave room for glue.

7 years agothin out reinforcements to make printing faster
daniel watson [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 20:42:24 +0000 (13:42 -0700)]
thin out reinforcements to make printing faster

7 years agonotes for phase0 aka traffic lights
daniel watson [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 23:32:22 +0000 (16:32 -0700)]
notes for phase0 aka traffic lights

7 years agonewline
daniel watson [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 15:07:43 +0000 (08:07 -0700)]
newline

7 years agospell out order of subprojects in top level readme
daniel watson [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 15:02:07 +0000 (08:02 -0700)]
spell out order of subprojects in top level readme

7 years agoadd pushbutton example
daniel watson [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 15:00:58 +0000 (08:00 -0700)]
add pushbutton example

7 years agoadd serial example
daniel watson [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 03:38:07 +0000 (20:38 -0700)]
add serial example

7 years agoadd notes for some wheel measurements
daniel watson [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 23:31:08 +0000 (16:31 -0700)]
add notes for some wheel measurements

7 years agomove motor shaft z-size into its module
daniel watson [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 18:29:46 +0000 (11:29 -0700)]
move motor shaft z-size into its module

7 years agodobervich: make caster standoff smaller for faster printing
daniel watson [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 17:56:53 +0000 (10:56 -0700)]
dobervich: make caster standoff smaller for faster printing

7 years agodobervich: make wheel thinner to print faster
daniel watson [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 17:43:17 +0000 (10:43 -0700)]
dobervich: make wheel thinner to print faster

7 years agoclean up spacing on motor-mount drill jig
daniel watson [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 17:15:03 +0000 (10:15 -0700)]
clean up spacing on motor-mount drill jig

7 years agocomment what the drill jig is
daniel watson [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 22:54:05 +0000 (15:54 -0700)]
comment what the drill jig is

7 years agorename motor mount to avoid clash on mounting bracket name
daniel watson [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 22:44:37 +0000 (15:44 -0700)]
rename motor mount to avoid clash on mounting bracket name

7 years agosymetric mounting bracket, needs actual measurements
daniel watson [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 22:42:14 +0000 (15:42 -0700)]
symetric mounting bracket, needs actual measurements

7 years agoadd cleaned up dobervich's mounting bracket drill jig
daniel watson [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 17:57:22 +0000 (10:57 -0700)]
add cleaned up dobervich's mounting bracket drill jig

7 years agoadd dobervich's bill of materials
daniel watson [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 03:46:55 +0000 (20:46 -0700)]
add dobervich's bill of materials

still need to combine this and bill-of-materials.rkt

7 years agoadd deck flange with reinforcements
daniel watson [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 19:08:09 +0000 (12:08 -0700)]
add deck flange with reinforcements

7 years agoremove ziptie and move flange to top
daniel watson [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 18:12:35 +0000 (11:12 -0700)]
remove ziptie and move flange to top

7 years agouse global variables for everything
daniel watson [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 17:23:49 +0000 (10:23 -0700)]
use global variables for everything

7 years agoadd spokes to wheel
daniel watson [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 21:40:53 +0000 (14:40 -0700)]
add spokes to wheel

7 years agoadd ignores for pcb kicad files
daniel watson [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 20:28:00 +0000 (13:28 -0700)]
add ignores for pcb kicad files

7 years agomake sure files survived transition from wayne's rev_c dir
daniel watson [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 19:27:57 +0000 (12:27 -0700)]
make sure files survived transition from wayne's rev_c dir

7 years agoadd target for seeedstudio zip
daniel watson [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 15:29:52 +0000 (08:29 -0700)]
add target for seeedstudio zip

7 years agoget rid of some vias
daniel watson [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 18:21:29 +0000 (11:21 -0700)]
get rid of some vias

7 years agodraw sonar wires on footprint
daniel watson [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 17:52:02 +0000 (10:52 -0700)]
draw sonar wires on footprint