challenge-bot
4 years agosvgs for all but metal parts erin/promotional-materials
Erin Bennett [Sat, 11 Jun 2016 02:50:56 +0000 (19:50 -0700)]
svgs for all but metal parts

4 years agodump of promotional materials, e.g. stickers and business cards for maker fair
Erin Bennett [Tue, 17 May 2016 01:56:38 +0000 (18:56 -0700)]
dump of promotional materials, e.g. stickers and business cards for maker fair

5 years agocenter faq text
Erin [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 02:30:23 +0000 (18:30 -0800)]
center faq text

5 years agoadd faq page
Erin [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 02:27:28 +0000 (18:27 -0800)]
add faq page

5 years agoadd link to faq page
Erin [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 01:20:49 +0000 (17:20 -0800)]
add link to faq page

5 years agoremove clickiness
Erin [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 01:08:50 +0000 (17:08 -0800)]
remove clickiness

5 years agoabout page with new people format and clickiness
Erin [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 01:08:16 +0000 (17:08 -0800)]
about page with new people format and clickiness

5 years agoadd all photos and stub no-photo
Erin [Mon, 14 Dec 2015 08:32:42 +0000 (00:32 -0800)]
add all photos and stub no-photo

5 years agoremove old jekyll files
Erin [Mon, 14 Dec 2015 08:31:47 +0000 (00:31 -0800)]
remove old jekyll files

5 years agoadd new photos of erin and danny
Erin [Mon, 14 Dec 2015 07:22:11 +0000 (23:22 -0800)]
add new photos of erin and danny

5 years agoremove old photos of people
Erin [Mon, 14 Dec 2015 07:21:40 +0000 (23:21 -0800)]
remove old photos of people

5 years agobuild/upload/monitor on cli with Makefile
daniel watson [Sat, 5 Dec 2015 05:20:46 +0000 (21:20 -0800)]
build/upload/monitor on cli with Makefile

5 years agoindicate wire colors in comments
daniel watson [Sat, 5 Dec 2015 04:11:24 +0000 (20:11 -0800)]
indicate wire colors in comments

5 years agomake untethered code match wiring diagram
daniel watson [Sat, 5 Dec 2015 04:09:34 +0000 (20:09 -0800)]
make untethered code match wiring diagram

5 years agoremove unused backup and turn_around in follow
daniel watson [Sat, 5 Dec 2015 04:08:06 +0000 (20:08 -0800)]
remove unused backup and turn_around in follow

5 years agomake comments match code for stay on table
daniel watson [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 23:40:12 +0000 (15:40 -0800)]
make comments match code for stay on table

5 years agoclarify lack of checking speed lower bound
daniel watson [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 23:37:46 +0000 (15:37 -0800)]
clarify lack of checking speed lower bound

speed is guaranteed to be non-negative by this point in the code, so
there's no need to test if it's too negative.

5 years agomake stay-on-table code match wiring diagrams
daniel watson [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 23:04:15 +0000 (15:04 -0800)]
make stay-on-table code match wiring diagrams

5 years agoignore all amf files
daniel watson [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 22:53:44 +0000 (14:53 -0800)]
ignore all amf files

5 years agoopen up sonar holding holes to accept sensor
daniel watson [Sat, 5 Sep 2015 21:55:33 +0000 (14:55 -0700)]
open up sonar holding holes to accept sensor

increase sonar sensor diameter because materia 101 prints part with
inner hole a little to small to accept the can of the sonar sensor

5 years agomake sonar holder insert and remove more easily
daniel watson [Sat, 5 Sep 2015 21:51:24 +0000 (14:51 -0700)]
make sonar holder insert and remove more easily

decrease the shrinking of the elbow length to make it easier
to slide in and out of deck holder, but also grip less tightly

5 years agouse hull for gap around sonar sensor
daniel watson [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 20:56:50 +0000 (13:56 -0700)]
use hull for gap around sonar sensor

* use hull instead of cube of calculated size

5 years agovarious syntax fixes
daniel watson [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 05:26:02 +0000 (22:26 -0700)]
various syntax fixes

5 years agomove variables to tighter scope
daniel watson [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 05:24:28 +0000 (22:24 -0700)]
move variables to tighter scope

* also get rid of unused variables {forward,stop}_speed
* make desired ping times local to loop, that's the only place they're used

5 years agodescribe motor better in bill of materials
daniel watson [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 05:21:47 +0000 (22:21 -0700)]
describe motor better in bill of materials

5 years agomove rendering info into -data, even $fn
daniel watson [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 05:20:54 +0000 (22:20 -0700)]
move rendering info into -data, even $fn

5 years agoenlarge motor mount holes so threads slip through
daniel watson [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 05:20:04 +0000 (22:20 -0700)]
enlarge motor mount holes so threads slip through

* it's not necessary to have the threads bite into these holes
  and only made it hard for students to assemble their robots.

5 years agouse honeycomb instead of 3d
daniel watson [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 04:53:30 +0000 (21:53 -0700)]
use honeycomb instead of 3d

* honeycomb is better than 3dhoneycomb for most of the parts.
* the 3d version seems to be better for large volumes.
* with the small volumes, 3dhoneycomb basically turns into squares

5 years agoenlarge shaft because printing is wonky
daniel watson [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 04:52:17 +0000 (21:52 -0700)]
enlarge shaft because printing is wonky

5 years agomake wheel thinner so it clears the screw heads
daniel watson [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 04:51:18 +0000 (21:51 -0700)]
make wheel thinner so it clears the screw heads

5 years agoreset slic3r configs after cleaning out nozzle
daniel watson [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 04:49:54 +0000 (21:49 -0700)]
reset slic3r configs after cleaning out nozzle

* it looks like the nozzle was clogged and that was why the configs
  weren't working like they had been.

5 years agosync after loading gcode to card
daniel watson [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 01:21:49 +0000 (18:21 -0700)]
sync after loading gcode to card

sync instead of waiting a second.  a second is almost always too
long to wait.  on occasion, it can also be too short.  sync is more
accurately what to wait for.

5 years agofix materia 101 bed size
daniel watson [Sat, 8 Aug 2015 04:01:21 +0000 (21:01 -0700)]
fix materia 101 bed size

5 years agoshrink overlap even more to use less filament
daniel watson [Fri, 7 Aug 2015 14:42:35 +0000 (07:42 -0700)]
shrink overlap even more to use less filament

5 years agoslowdown infill speed to make it more solid
daniel watson [Fri, 7 Aug 2015 06:03:26 +0000 (23:03 -0700)]
slowdown infill speed to make it more solid

5 years agoshrink edge overlap for smoother outer surface
daniel watson [Thu, 6 Aug 2015 21:55:15 +0000 (14:55 -0700)]
shrink edge overlap for smoother outer surface

5 years agocover more of the ball with ball holder
daniel watson [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 22:18:30 +0000 (15:18 -0700)]
cover more of the ball with ball holder

5 years agoshrink ball just a little to hold ball better
daniel watson [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 18:03:32 +0000 (11:03 -0700)]
shrink ball just a little to hold ball better

5 years agoincrease ball size to allow more movement
daniel watson [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 04:31:39 +0000 (21:31 -0700)]
increase ball size to allow more movement

5 years agodecrease ball size to hold it tighter
daniel watson [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 04:30:42 +0000 (21:30 -0700)]
decrease ball size to hold it tighter

5 years agorevert back to config from materia 101 repo
daniel watson [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 04:29:42 +0000 (21:29 -0700)]
revert back to config from materia 101 repo

5 years agomodify caster to attempt to print better
daniel watson [Sat, 1 Aug 2015 20:07:03 +0000 (13:07 -0700)]
modify caster to attempt to print better

* make ball smaller to grip better
* external perimeter speed up because slow speed caused bulging
* keep first layer speed slow so it adheres to print bed
* speed up gap fill speed. not sure what it does
* lower minimum print speed to accommodate slower speeds of other things
* speed up printing because slowness caused bulges
  * perimeter
  * small perimeter
  * solid infill
  * travel speed

5 years agomake print slower and ball carrier smaller
daniel watson [Fri, 31 Jul 2015 00:53:34 +0000 (17:53 -0700)]
make print slower and ball carrier smaller

* print slower so infill bonds and stays sturdy
* print ball holder smaller because too many balls falling out

5 years agoprint caster on materia 101
daniel watson [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 02:11:58 +0000 (19:11 -0700)]
print caster on materia 101

5 years agoremove duplicated section of deck holder data
daniel watson [Sun, 26 Jul 2015 06:01:17 +0000 (23:01 -0700)]
remove duplicated section of deck holder data

5 years agocreate written instructions
daniel watson [Sun, 26 Jul 2015 05:59:05 +0000 (22:59 -0700)]
create written instructions

5 years agostandardize license and project info in scad files
daniel watson [Sun, 26 Jul 2015 05:58:03 +0000 (22:58 -0700)]
standardize license and project info in scad files

5 years agoput left motor speed pin on 10 for pwm
daniel watson [Sat, 18 Jul 2015 07:44:10 +0000 (00:44 -0700)]
put left motor speed pin on 10 for pwm

* update all the wiring diagrams
* update all the code
* move left motor forward and backward down by one to make room

5 years agoupdate upcoming classes
daniel watson [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 04:14:54 +0000 (21:14 -0700)]
update upcoming classes

5 years agoupdate upcoming classes
daniel watson [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 21:39:27 +0000 (14:39 -0700)]
update upcoming classes

5 years agofix mailto link on about page
daniel watson [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 21:38:45 +0000 (14:38 -0700)]
fix mailto link on about page

6 years agoadd nut.scad to demonstrate use of nut-data.scad
daniel watson [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 04:33:17 +0000 (21:33 -0700)]
add nut.scad to demonstrate use of nut-data.scad

6 years agofix up some minor details in BOM
daniel watson [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 04:32:13 +0000 (21:32 -0700)]
fix up some minor details in BOM

6 years agoadd 3d printed parts to BOM
daniel watson [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 04:31:48 +0000 (21:31 -0700)]
add 3d printed parts to BOM

6 years agoadd 9v battery and holder to BOM
daniel watson [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 04:30:01 +0000 (21:30 -0700)]
add 9v battery and holder to BOM

6 years agoremove unused sections of deck and sonar holders
daniel watson [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 03:37:34 +0000 (20:37 -0700)]
remove unused sections of deck and sonar holders

6 years agostart scading the whole robot for printing
daniel watson [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 03:35:16 +0000 (20:35 -0700)]
start scading the whole robot for printing

6 years agotake notes on successfully applying to maker faire
daniel watson [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 03:22:00 +0000 (20:22 -0700)]
take notes on successfully applying to maker faire

6 years agonote ongoing class and new workshops on website
daniel watson [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 23:17:11 +0000 (16:17 -0700)]
note ongoing class and new workshops on website

6 years agoverbosify gcode to make reviewing it easier
daniel watson [Wed, 1 Apr 2015 23:15:52 +0000 (16:15 -0700)]
verbosify gcode to make reviewing it easier

6 years agoenlarge wheel radius to avoid rubbing motor mount
daniel watson [Tue, 24 Mar 2015 21:33:00 +0000 (14:33 -0700)]
enlarge wheel radius to avoid rubbing motor mount

wheel rim now avoids rubbing motor mounting screw heads

6 years agoenlarge wheel's shaft screw hole
daniel watson [Tue, 24 Mar 2015 21:21:18 +0000 (14:21 -0700)]
enlarge wheel's shaft screw hole

make shaft screw hole bigger to make it easier to put mounting
  screw through it, attaching the wheel and motor

6 years agocorrect settings for slic3r 1.2.5 to build gcode
daniel watson [Tue, 24 Mar 2015 06:25:54 +0000 (23:25 -0700)]
correct settings for slic3r 1.2.5 to build gcode

6 years agoadd todo for copy-pastable in guide
daniel watson [Tue, 24 Mar 2015 06:20:31 +0000 (23:20 -0700)]
add todo for copy-pastable in guide

6 years agoupdate upcoming classes to mention learnika
daniel watson [Sat, 28 Feb 2015 07:31:29 +0000 (23:31 -0800)]
update upcoming classes to mention learnika

6 years agoa website for danny
Erin [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 06:21:03 +0000 (22:21 -0800)]
a website for danny

6 years agoignore auto built files from astyle
daniel watson [Sat, 28 Feb 2015 03:19:54 +0000 (19:19 -0800)]
ignore auto built files from astyle

6 years agoremove unused qr code from wheel
daniel watson [Sat, 28 Feb 2015 02:47:34 +0000 (18:47 -0800)]
remove unused qr code from wheel

6 years agoseparate data into *-data.scad for 3d models
daniel watson [Sat, 28 Feb 2015 00:14:42 +0000 (16:14 -0800)]
separate data into *-data.scad for 3d models

moving the data to a separate file without the drawing makes
combining several models easier

6 years agoadd some TODOs
daniel watson [Mon, 8 Dec 2014 03:00:13 +0000 (19:00 -0800)]
add some TODOs

6 years agofix wiring for right motor
daniel watson [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 22:43:34 +0000 (14:43 -0800)]
fix wiring for right motor

the robot i had been using for the diagram before was incorrectly wired

6 years agouse challenge-bot.com instead of xib.me shortener
daniel watson [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 07:27:59 +0000 (23:27 -0800)]
use challenge-bot.com instead of xib.me shortener

6 years agoadd deck centering parameter
daniel watson [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 07:15:24 +0000 (23:15 -0800)]
add deck centering parameter

6 years agoadd nut shape for wire jig
daniel watson [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 07:13:17 +0000 (23:13 -0800)]
add nut shape for wire jig

6 years agoautomatically put gcode to sd card and unmount it
daniel watson [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 07:04:51 +0000 (23:04 -0800)]
automatically put gcode to sd card and unmount it

6 years agoupdate slic3r settings for 1.1.7
daniel watson [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 07:02:38 +0000 (23:02 -0800)]
update slic3r settings for 1.1.7

6 years agoseparate dimensions from form
daniel watson [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 06:57:27 +0000 (22:57 -0800)]
separate dimensions from form

6 years agoadd TODOs
daniel watson [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 21:48:12 +0000 (13:48 -0800)]
add TODOs

* challenge for blinking rate changing depending on
hand distance
  * introduce the idea of an interrupt
* use gyroscopes for turning a specific amount more reliably than timing

6 years agoadd info on deck
daniel watson [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 21:45:45 +0000 (13:45 -0800)]
add info on deck

6 years agoadd wire-jig for cutting wires the right lengths
daniel watson [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 23:28:28 +0000 (16:28 -0700)]
add wire-jig for cutting wires the right lengths

6 years agoprint green better, tighten up caster holder
daniel watson [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 02:41:27 +0000 (19:41 -0700)]
print green better, tighten up caster holder

6 years agoswitch to smaller plinko balls for back caster
daniel watson [Thu, 25 Sep 2014 06:35:23 +0000 (23:35 -0700)]
switch to smaller plinko balls for back caster

6 years agofix typo in README
daniel watson [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 20:00:07 +0000 (12:00 -0800)]
fix typo in README

6 years agoupdate readme to point at new video playlist
daniel watson [Mon, 22 Sep 2014 02:51:29 +0000 (19:51 -0700)]
update readme to point at new video playlist

6 years agoadd motor controller 5v logic power
daniel watson [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 03:50:06 +0000 (20:50 -0700)]
add motor controller 5v logic power

6 years agocreate deck scad for mounting everything
daniel watson [Fri, 5 Sep 2014 07:08:32 +0000 (00:08 -0700)]
create deck scad for mounting everything

6 years agoface sonar toward back to match physical layout
daniel watson [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 05:29:31 +0000 (22:29 -0700)]
face sonar toward back to match physical layout

6 years agogrip the ball better in the caster standoff
daniel watson [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 05:16:25 +0000 (22:16 -0700)]
grip the ball better in the caster standoff

6 years agofollow while on table
daniel watson [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 02:54:06 +0000 (19:54 -0700)]
follow while on table

6 years agoenlarge holes on motor mount
daniel watson [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 02:32:37 +0000 (19:32 -0700)]
enlarge holes on motor mount

the screw and nuts will take care of holding the motor tight,
  so the holes can be big enough for the screws to slip in.

6 years agomake caster standoff thick only where necessary
daniel watson [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 02:30:57 +0000 (19:30 -0700)]
make caster standoff thick only where necessary

6 years agoput "motor controller" in dual half h bridge part
daniel watson [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 02:29:13 +0000 (19:29 -0700)]
put "motor controller" in dual half h bridge part

6 years agogroup motor wires by color in parts list
daniel watson [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 20:48:01 +0000 (13:48 -0700)]
group motor wires by color in parts list

6 years agomake uuid
daniel watson [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 20:45:48 +0000 (13:45 -0700)]
make uuid

6 years agostrengthen caster holder
daniel watson [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 20:43:41 +0000 (13:43 -0700)]
strengthen caster holder

6 years agoround the corner of sonar table top holder
daniel watson [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 17:52:53 +0000 (10:52 -0700)]
round the corner of sonar table top holder

6 years agofix formatting for consistency
daniel watson [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 02:33:21 +0000 (19:33 -0700)]
fix formatting for consistency

6 years agomake hole for holding wheel to shaft bigger
daniel watson [Sun, 10 Aug 2014 19:50:28 +0000 (12:50 -0700)]
make hole for holding wheel to shaft bigger

6 years agoignore downloads folder
daniel watson [Sun, 10 Aug 2014 19:50:09 +0000 (12:50 -0700)]
ignore downloads folder

6 years agoupdate todo
daniel watson [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 22:22:36 +0000 (15:22 -0700)]
update todo