challenge-bot
17 months agouse spokes instead of square for wheel master
ozzloy [Sun, 3 Nov 2019 06:27:09 +0000 (23:27 -0700)]
use spokes instead of square for wheel

Change-Id: I8b40c065bde57809fd4bbcd05004701a72d163c9

23 months agomake leds light up based on ping time
ozzloy [Wed, 15 May 2019 04:35:59 +0000 (21:35 -0700)]
make leds light up based on ping time

Change-Id: I94086a06e5467a492ba2aa20b78b9f03bc3d90ab

23 months agofix small formatting thing
ozzloy [Wed, 15 May 2019 04:28:12 +0000 (21:28 -0700)]
fix small formatting thing

Change-Id: Iac9cb4fe157eb336bccaac641eb5fad515cf01fe

23 months agomark speeds given to go as constant
ozzloy [Tue, 14 May 2019 07:38:39 +0000 (00:38 -0700)]
mark speeds given to go as constant

Change-Id: I51216a387cbb94406a7005d3faa9ae9271ca6b7d

23 months agoshorten code by removing unnecessary "actual"
ozzloy [Tue, 14 May 2019 06:52:43 +0000 (23:52 -0700)]
shorten code by removing unnecessary "actual"

Change-Id: I6f2e4b69eb335451344e4197ad6e3d982f6c2715

23 months agoredo wiring to allow for LEDs and button
ozzloy [Tue, 14 May 2019 06:52:07 +0000 (23:52 -0700)]
redo wiring to allow for LEDs and button

Change-Id: I1dbf6d8403be9bb0d70206661e012e15392e55e5

23 months agomake stay-on-table non-blocking
ozzloy [Mon, 13 May 2019 04:46:10 +0000 (21:46 -0700)]
make stay-on-table non-blocking

Change-Id: I627c013087236d642c5607b13ffe9841ea363ab3

23 months agoswitch between follow and stay on table with button press
ozzloy [Mon, 13 May 2019 03:29:27 +0000 (20:29 -0700)]
switch between follow and stay on table with button press

Change-Id: Ic9fe97fd7a4e7d5a25cafe6e69b6d1d9b6c8f36f

23 months agostart button chooser to switch between follow and stay on table
ozzloy [Mon, 13 May 2019 02:41:58 +0000 (19:41 -0700)]
start button chooser to switch between follow and stay on table

Change-Id: Ib6184e7bbb3e00ccd82ef8754def1707c30c1f00

3 years agoadd questions for stages
daniel watson [Mon, 12 Mar 2018 21:36:55 +0000 (14:36 -0700)]
add questions for stages

Change-Id: Ib1e64671aa26726c1ab65d1b25bfa31b6cf44ef2

3 years agomake caster reinforcement stronger
daniel watson [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 03:04:20 +0000 (19:04 -0800)]
make caster reinforcement stronger

Change-Id: If22f92f07331f47b583b4353e2961c3b9df032b2

3 years agodefine wiring in separate file
daniel watson [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 08:42:03 +0000 (00:42 -0800)]
define wiring in separate file

Change-Id: I892c815c707b2032ab576b9aa953d283624daa3e

3 years agoupdate attach caster to deck checklist
daniel watson [Mon, 26 Jun 2017 05:32:56 +0000 (22:32 -0700)]
update attach caster to deck checklist

3 years agofinish motor assembly checklist and arduino to deck
daniel watson [Mon, 26 Jun 2017 05:01:49 +0000 (22:01 -0700)]
finish motor assembly checklist and arduino to deck

3 years agomake motor assembly checklist for 2017 june videos
daniel watson [Sun, 25 Jun 2017 05:44:12 +0000 (22:44 -0700)]
make motor assembly checklist for 2017 june videos

3 years agoshorten breadboard ground to ground wire
daniel watson [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 21:49:27 +0000 (14:49 -0700)]
shorten breadboard ground to ground wire

3 years agouse spokes on wheels
daniel watson [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 21:49:08 +0000 (14:49 -0700)]
use spokes on wheels

4 years agoadd h_stay_on_table LEDs
daniel watson [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 07:42:21 +0000 (23:42 -0800)]
add h_stay_on_table

4 years agoadd g_follow
daniel watson [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 07:36:06 +0000 (23:36 -0800)]
add g_follow

4 years agoadd untethered section
daniel watson [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 07:23:07 +0000 (23:23 -0800)]
add untethered section

4 years agoadd e both motors
daniel watson [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 07:12:01 +0000 (23:12 -0800)]
add e both motors

4 years agoopen fritzing in d_left_motor
daniel watson [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 06:53:05 +0000 (22:53 -0800)]
open fritzing in d_left_motor

4 years agofinish b_left sonar, c_both_sonars, d_left_motor checklists
daniel watson [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 06:47:58 +0000 (22:47 -0800)]
finish b_left sonar, c_both_sonars, d_left_motor checklists

4 years agoclarify plugging in usb
daniel watson [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 05:22:51 +0000 (21:22 -0800)]
clarify plugging in usb

4 years agosee a change in behavior, and unplug usb before moving on
daniel watson [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 04:16:42 +0000 (20:16 -0800)]
see a change in behavior, and unplug usb before moving on

4 years agoclarify where to open a_serial sketch
daniel watson [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 04:14:07 +0000 (20:14 -0800)]
clarify where to open a_serial sketch

4 years agostart wiring checklist
daniel watson [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 08:12:59 +0000 (00:12 -0800)]
start wiring checklist

4 years agofix typo "got glue" -> "hot glue"
daniel watson [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 08:12:34 +0000 (00:12 -0800)]
fix typo "got glue" -> "hot glue"

4 years agocreate mechanical checklist
daniel watson [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 07:40:55 +0000 (23:40 -0800)]
create mechanical checklist

4 years agoadd LEDs to visually indicate distance sensed
daniel watson [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 01:57:55 +0000 (17:57 -0800)]
add LEDs to visually indicate distance sensed

4 years agofill out motor sans wire assembly
daniel watson [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 05:35:17 +0000 (21:35 -0800)]
fill out motor sans wire assembly

4 years agoadd intro to class
daniel watson [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 05:34:26 +0000 (21:34 -0800)]
add intro to class

4 years agobe more specific about steps for fixing
daniel watson [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 05:33:35 +0000 (21:33 -0800)]
be more specific about steps for fixing

4 years agoadd TODO for troubleshooting robot fail
daniel watson [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 05:33:05 +0000 (21:33 -0800)]
add TODO for troubleshooting robot fail

4 years agoadd wiring section for hausner guide
daniel watson [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 05:31:49 +0000 (21:31 -0800)]
add wiring section for hausner guide

4 years agomake class content part of software
daniel watson [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 21:51:54 +0000 (13:51 -0800)]
make class content part of software

4 years agomake sure readers know where to get class content
daniel watson [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 21:45:57 +0000 (13:45 -0800)]
make sure readers know where to get class content

4 years agodescribe openscad as "part shaping"
daniel watson [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 21:42:18 +0000 (13:42 -0800)]
describe openscad as "part shaping"

4 years agoupdate 4-40 screw with specific part number
daniel watson [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 06:03:37 +0000 (22:03 -0800)]
update 4-40 screw with specific part number

4 years agoadd motor and wheel day to winter guide
daniel watson [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 06:03:13 +0000 (22:03 -0800)]
add motor and wheel day to winter guide

4 years agoavoid starting section title with number
daniel watson [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 04:45:18 +0000 (20:45 -0800)]
avoid starting section title with number

4 years agomake org themes accessible to all hausner guides
daniel watson [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 02:00:39 +0000 (18:00 -0800)]
make org themes accessible to all hausner guides

4 years agomove hausner guide into year-month directory
daniel watson [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 01:54:26 +0000 (17:54 -0800)]
move hausner guide into year-month directory

4 years agoadd mechanical assembly page
daniel watson [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 18:56:17 +0000 (10:56 -0800)]
add mechanical assembly page

4 years agoclarify 7-zip only necessary on ms windows
daniel watson [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 18:22:05 +0000 (10:22 -0800)]
clarify 7-zip only necessary on ms windows

4 years agoindicate that fritzing can be used to create pcbs
daniel watson [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 18:09:16 +0000 (10:09 -0800)]
indicate that fritzing can be used to create pcbs

4 years agoadd super short description in title of software
daniel watson [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 18:06:42 +0000 (10:06 -0800)]
add super short description in title of software

4 years agoremove "summary" and "download" headings
daniel watson [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 22:04:19 +0000 (14:04 -0800)]
remove "summary" and "download" headings

4 years agouse readtheorg theme on hausner guide output
daniel watson [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 22:00:49 +0000 (14:00 -0800)]
use readtheorg theme on hausner guide output

4 years agomove hausner overview topics up one level
daniel watson [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 04:08:20 +0000 (20:08 -0800)]
move hausner overview topics up one level

4 years agoadd troubleshooting section
daniel watson [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 05:25:19 +0000 (21:25 -0800)]
add troubleshooting section

4 years agodocument build-stages directory
daniel watson [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 05:24:22 +0000 (21:24 -0800)]
document build-stages directory

4 years agoadd description of 3d-printables
daniel watson [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 02:29:21 +0000 (18:29 -0800)]
add description of 3d-printables

4 years agostart giving high level description of content
daniel watson [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 02:28:50 +0000 (18:28 -0800)]
start giving high level description of content

4 years agoadd title to hausner challenge-bot overview
daniel watson [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 23:32:05 +0000 (15:32 -0800)]
add title to hausner challenge-bot overview

4 years agomove hausner docs up one heading
daniel watson [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 22:10:02 +0000 (14:10 -0800)]
move hausner docs up one heading

4 years agogive download links for openscad and fritzing
daniel watson [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 05:53:43 +0000 (21:53 -0800)]
give download links for openscad and fritzing

4 years agostart an overview of hausner class
daniel watson [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 01:04:30 +0000 (17:04 -0800)]
start an overview of hausner class

4 years agoleave space for answers between question lines
daniel watson [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 05:49:55 +0000 (22:49 -0700)]
leave space for answers between question lines

4 years agoclarify question on wire strippers
daniel watson [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 16:58:30 +0000 (09:58 -0700)]
clarify question on wire strippers

4 years agomake all bolt sizes stand out
daniel watson [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 16:57:42 +0000 (09:57 -0700)]
make all bolt sizes stand out

4 years agofit on 3 pages in pdf by excluding TOC
daniel watson [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 16:56:31 +0000 (09:56 -0700)]
fit on 3 pages in pdf by excluding TOC

ideally this would be only for pdf, but for now, it will do

4 years agomove battery switch question into battery section
daniel watson [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 16:49:02 +0000 (09:49 -0700)]
move battery switch question into battery section

4 years agoclarify motor controller questions
daniel watson [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 16:48:18 +0000 (09:48 -0700)]
clarify motor controller questions

4 years agoclarify arduino larger drill bit question
daniel watson [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 16:47:55 +0000 (09:47 -0700)]
clarify arduino larger drill bit question

4 years agoadd tools section
daniel watson [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 04:02:34 +0000 (21:02 -0700)]
add tools section

4 years agore-organize questions to match build order
daniel watson [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 03:49:29 +0000 (20:49 -0700)]
re-organize questions to match build order

4 years agoask about motor wire, tools, caster, sonar
daniel watson [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 03:05:30 +0000 (20:05 -0700)]
ask about motor wire, tools, caster, sonar

4 years agoadd misc questions
daniel watson [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 02:37:03 +0000 (19:37 -0700)]
add misc questions

4 years agore-indent to align with new heading
daniel watson [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 02:36:29 +0000 (19:36 -0700)]
re-indent to align with new heading

4 years agoadd section about part placement
daniel watson [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 01:32:23 +0000 (18:32 -0700)]
add section about part placement

4 years agobreak questions into drilling and bolts sections
daniel watson [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 01:31:57 +0000 (18:31 -0700)]
break questions into drilling and bolts sections

4 years agoclarify sentence on arduino holes
daniel watson [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 01:31:40 +0000 (18:31 -0700)]
clarify sentence on arduino holes

4 years agosplit question sentences onto separate lines
daniel watson [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 01:20:18 +0000 (18:20 -0700)]
split question sentences onto separate lines

4 years agoask more bolt name and thread questions
daniel watson [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 01:12:12 +0000 (18:12 -0700)]
ask more bolt name and thread questions

4 years agoask about bolt, and drill bit safety
daniel watson [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 01:07:02 +0000 (18:07 -0700)]
ask about bolt, and drill bit safety

4 years agorenumber starting at 1 for pdf output
daniel watson [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 01:06:39 +0000 (18:06 -0700)]
renumber starting at 1 for pdf output

4 years agoask about arduino placement
daniel watson [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 22:56:10 +0000 (15:56 -0700)]
ask about arduino placement

4 years agoask about drill bit
daniel watson [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 22:55:37 +0000 (15:55 -0700)]
ask about drill bit

4 years agoask about drill bit sizes for arduino to deck
daniel watson [Sun, 23 Oct 2016 22:49:37 +0000 (15:49 -0700)]
ask about drill bit sizes for arduino to deck

4 years agoadd rest of guide videos
daniel watson [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 19:52:04 +0000 (12:52 -0700)]
add rest of guide videos

4 years agoadd motor fixture to deck
daniel watson [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 19:01:57 +0000 (12:01 -0700)]
add motor fixture to deck

4 years agoadd caster section
daniel watson [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 18:38:25 +0000 (11:38 -0700)]
add caster section

4 years agostart gideon hausner guide for 2016-10-20
daniel watson [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 18:18:54 +0000 (11:18 -0700)]
start gideon hausner guide for 2016-10-20

4 years agorename guide sections to match labels better
daniel watson [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 20:10:29 +0000 (13:10 -0700)]
rename guide sections to match labels better

4 years agoplace battery pack attachment after breadboard
daniel watson [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 19:46:55 +0000 (12:46 -0700)]
place battery pack attachment after breadboard

4 years agoput battery pack soldering after deck drilling
daniel watson [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 19:21:58 +0000 (12:21 -0700)]
put battery pack soldering after deck drilling

4 years agorestore motor label
daniel watson [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 19:21:27 +0000 (12:21 -0700)]
restore motor label

4 years agostart numbering guide at 0
daniel watson [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 19:15:24 +0000 (12:15 -0700)]
start numbering guide at 0

4 years agoadd notes on order of class
daniel watson [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 18:43:46 +0000 (11:43 -0700)]
add notes on order of class

4 years agoadd more labels. (i'm a bad commit msg
Erin Bennett [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 06:24:06 +0000 (23:24 -0700)]
add more labels. (i'm a bad commit msg

4 years agoadd more labels
Erin Bennett [Sun, 28 Aug 2016 04:04:27 +0000 (21:04 -0700)]
add more labels

4 years agomodify label
Erin Bennett [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 22:54:51 +0000 (15:54 -0700)]
modify label

4 years agoadd label
Erin Bennett [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 22:54:38 +0000 (15:54 -0700)]
add label

4 years agomake sonar holder have rounded corners
daniel watson [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 01:02:47 +0000 (18:02 -0700)]
make sonar holder have rounded corners

4 years agocreate outline of sonar holder code
daniel watson [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 01:01:27 +0000 (18:01 -0700)]
create outline of sonar holder code

4 years agofit screw through sonar holder more easily
daniel watson [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 00:59:13 +0000 (17:59 -0700)]
fit screw through sonar holder more easily

4 years agoshorten sonar holder for using 5/8" bolt
daniel watson [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 00:51:01 +0000 (17:51 -0700)]
shorten sonar holder for using 5/8" bolt

4 years agomake walls thicker for strength
daniel watson [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 00:50:42 +0000 (17:50 -0700)]
make walls thicker for strength

4 years agomake print fudge tighter after tightening printer
daniel watson [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 00:48:43 +0000 (17:48 -0700)]
make print fudge tighter after tightening printer